F1 2020 Pre-Season Testing: Day 6 Statistics

As the teams’ pre-season running came to an end, the majority of their best lap times tumbled. Here are all the statistics from the final day of testing at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

The pace seemed to be there from the very beginning on the final day of testing before the start of the 2020 season. The day was relatively incident-free, with no red flag periods. In the morning, Romain Grosjean suffered a large lock-up into the first turn and later had an off at Turn 7, Kimi Raikkonen span at the final corner and Alex Albon had a trip into the gravel but was able to return to the pits. 

Carlos Sainz set the early pace, soon beating Sebastian Vettel’s fastest time from Day 5. Then Sergio Perez took over the fastest lap time, before Charles Lelcerc lowered the pace further and Daniel Ricciardo eventually set the fastest time of the morning. Valtteri Bottas was the man on the pace in the afternoon with a 1:16.196, though his pace was challenged by Max Verstappen in the closing hour. Verstappen ultimately lapped 0.073 seconds slower. Haas’ Kevin Magnussen was stuck in the garage for most of the afternoon with clutch troubles, but was able to get some laps in during the final hours. 

Best Lap Times

  Driver Team Time Tyre
1 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1:16.196 C5
2 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:16.269 C4
3 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 1:16.276 C5
4 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:16.360 C5
5 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:16.410 C5
6 Esteban Ocon Renault 1:16.433 C4
7 Sergio Perez Racing Point 1:16.634 C3
8 Carlos Sainz McLaren 1:16.820 C4
9 George Russell Williams 1:16.871 C5
10 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 1:16.914 C3
11 Romain Grosjean Haas 1:17.037 C4
12 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 1:17.415 C3
13 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:17.495 C4
14 Alex Albon Red Bull 1:17.803 C2




  1. Charles Leclerc 181
  2. Carlos Sainz 163
  3. Daniil Kvyat 160
  4. Sergio Perez 154
  5. George Russell 146
  6. Kimi Raikkonen 115
  7. Lewis Hamilton 90
  8. Romain Grosjean 86
  9. Valtteri Bottas 79
  10. Esteban Ocon 75
  11. Daniel Ricciardo 65
  12. Alex Albon 59
  13. Max Verstappen 45
  14. Kevin Magnussen 29



  1. Ferrari 181
  2. Mercedes 169
  3. McLaren 163
  4. AlphaTauri 160
  5. Racing Point 154
  6. Williams 146
  7. Renault 140
  8. Alfa Romeo 115
  9. Haas 115
  10. Red Bull 104


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top